CLS 55 K2 Launch Problems

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-26-2006, 11:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S55, ML350
CLS 55 K2 Launch Problems

Hello All,

I'm new to mbforums. I just got my cls 55 back from House of Power in Huntington Beach. They installed a k2 kit, Quaife LSD, Kleeman lowering module and a custom carbon fiber airbox. The car was producing 455 hp at the wheels when I picked it up. I was told the computer was still learning and it should produce about 500 after driving it around for a day. At any rate, I'll see if thats true tomorrow. My big question for everyone is, how do you launch a car like this? I use G-Tech to measure 0-60 times. Before the parts where installed I achieved in the mid 4's consistently with a best of 4.35. With the new parts installed I have a hard time getting down to the mid 4's. Any suggestions? The line between not enough gas and tires spinning seems to be very hard to find.

-mrademacher
Old 10-27-2006, 09:45 AM

2006 cls55 amg 2008 GL550 2011 audi R8 V10
reminds me of when i was thinking of a paxton for my viper. It would of put the HP in the range of 650-700 HP but good luck launching it with that power-LOL
Your mods will be best suited for roll on runs rather than from a dig. Dragstrips provide much better launching due to prep of the track, etc.... but for the street you have made your car SLOWER (to 60mph) than it was stock!
I don't think anything except getting more rubber to the pavement can help your launches, will 345's fit on the cls-
Old 10-27-2006, 03:03 PM
Out Of Control!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by mrademacher
The car was producing 455 hp at the wheels when I picked it up. I was told the computer was still learning and it should produce about 500 after driving it around for a day.