C219 CLS55 and CLS63, 2004-2010

07 CLS 63 AMG As A First Car?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-05-2020, 11:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
None
07 CLS 63 AMG As A First Car?

I found a really sweet 07 W219 AMG in my area. It's got 178k KMs and it looks like it's in fantastic shape.
The owner claims there are no issues with it at all and I'm really in love with it.

Here's some info about me.
I'm from Ontario Canada and 21. I'm a uni student but due to Covid all my classes are online for the foreseeable future so I'm saving a ton in rent. By the time classes start up I'll have around a year of uni left. The car is up for 13k CAD. I can buy the car comfortably but I wanted to know what maintenance and up keep would cost monthly or yearly, what common problems I should be looking for, and weather or not this will be a reliable car. According to some quotes I've gotten for insurance, TD has the best at around 290 a month including taxes. I'm estimating another 300 in gas for the amount I will be driving it. I have internships through my uni and that's mainly how I'll be affording the car.
Will this last me 4-5 years without a problem or should I pass on it?

Let me know if you think there's any info I missed and I can see if I can provide it to help you help me.

Edit: I just wanted to add that my dad is a mechanic and knows his way around cars and trucks. Any regular maintenance I plan on having him help me with.
Old 11-05-2020, 04:42 PM

Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
CLS55 AMG
Originally Posted by YoungAndDumb
I found a really sweet 07 W219 AMG in my area. It's got 178k KMs and it looks like it's in fantastic shape.
The owner claims there are no issues with it at all and I'm really in love with it.

Here's some info about me.