Hello fellow C32ers....Noob here

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-29-2006, 12:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 E55
Hello fellow C32ers....Noob here

I just want to say hello.

This site has saved my a@* already. I just got the car a few weeks ago and after reading through some threads found that my IC pump was not working. I almost dropped it off for the MB big buck pump before being saved with the thread about the lightning pump. I am off to do the install myself rite now. I have also done the H&R coilovers yesterday. Perfect blend of handling and ride quailty for the C32.

Unlike some of you I am not looking to make a monster out of this car. I have a 600+HP porsche to feed that craving. I have lots of motronic knowledge to share and will be passing along some tid bits as the come about. My next project surrounding this car will focus on running the IC pump full time and increasing the size if the reservor to 2+ gallons.

Couple of questions for you guys.

Has anyone ported and polished the SC? We got great results when doing this to the ford lightning blower. 2+ lbs of boost without increasing blower speed.

Has anyone spent some time on the dyno tuning the fuel curve? I see most dyno posted here show 12:5to1 AF ratio. All FI cars I have played with like fuel in the 11:5-11:8 range on pump gas during WOT. I will be playing with that after a pulley install and will share the results. I have the tools available to peak inside the ECU as well.

Any ASP pulley failures? I think that approach to modifying the stock pulley makes the most sence.

Anyone know the size of the stock injectors in LBS per hour?

Thanks all
Tom
Old 07-29-2006, 06:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
c32, 190e 16v turbo