Buying warranty

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-12-2008, 09:58 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
W210 E55 & W204 C63
Buying warranty

Do you guys think $5,000 is a good price on 3-yr, 30,000 mile full waranty on a 2002 C32 with 86-87k miles on it? They cover everything except parts that wear out. I hate to have my parents keep paying for my repair bills, so I was thinking about taking out a student loan and getting a warranty for my car.

When I got the car it was out of warranty

The agent droped 1k for me because I am a student, though he seemed kinda fishy and kept asking me for my credit card after I told him i was still looking around.

Also does anyone know whether MB offers extended warranty if your original expired?
Old 09-13-2008, 12:34 AM
Super Moderator Alumni

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
a C32 AMG & S-Works Tarmac
Originally Posted by kindafast
Do you guys think $5,000 is a good price on 3-yr, 30,000 mile full waranty on a 2002 C32 with 86-87k miles on it? They cover everything except parts that wear out. I hate to have my parents keep paying for my repair bills, so I was thinking about taking out a student loan and getting a warranty for my car.

When I got the car it was out of warranty

The agent droped 1k for me because I am a student, though he seemed kinda fishy and kept asking me for my credit card after I told him i was still looking around.

Also does anyone know whether MB offers extended warranty if your original expired?
If I were you, I'd be very cautious. Most reputable companies won't cover the C32. I have not been able to find a carrier who would cover my car and I've been looking for almost 2 years. The price you have been quoted is outlandishly expensive. Run away from that outfit as fast as you can.

MB only offers CPO if you by the car from them, the original warranty is still applicable and you buy at the time of the car purchase. In other words, MB is not going to help you here.