C32 AMG, C55 AMG (W203) 2001 - 2007

Help Needed with Fuel System (CEL / Gas Gap)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-19-2022, 02:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C32 AMG
Help Needed with Fuel System (CEL / Gas Gap)

Hey all!

Been a bit. I've been driving the C32 AMG as a daily driver for a few years now and she's been showing her age as of late. Since 2018, I've replaced just about everything that can bolt onto the engine and more. We're talking injectors, intercooler pump, water pump, transmission... a whole lot of maintenance at 200,000 miles of driving bliss. Most recently my factory 722 transmission stopped engaging, so I went and found another one to put in, but it stuck itself in limp mode until I replaced the shifter mechanism from a junkyard find W203... it's the peppiest it's been in years now!

But that's not where my current issues lie.