Sponsored by:

C43 Brakes & Tires

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-11-2018, 08:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C43
C43 Brakes & Tires

Hey guys I just signed a three year lease for a C43, since it's my first time leasing a car like this, I do have some questions:
1, I did a pre-paid three year maintenance plan, which covers 3 yr/30,000mi, but now that I think about it, I am having a 36 months, 10Kmiles per year, so maybe I could just purchased a 2-year plan, and return it ar the 36th months, but since I had already signed the contract, so I am okay with it.
2, After reading a few posts and other articles online, I noticed that the OEM 19inch RFT only left around 12K miles, so I know I am gonng get that exchanged, but the financial advisor at dealer said when I return the car, I need to have my tires certain depth left(I forgot the exact number), so my question is
am I expecting 1 new set of tires or 2? I am planning to have the micheline pilot A/S(which is about $1K per set).
3, Similar to the tire, I know that I need to get a new set of braking pads(hopefully not rotors) during the three years, is it covered by any warranty or maintenance? And also am I expecting 1 set or 2 sets of those?

Thank you in advance!
Old 03-11-2018, 08:45 PM

Received 70 Likes on 56 Posts
2018 C43 AMG
1- I did the same thing, but too late i guess. not worried either.
2- You do need to return the car with a certain amount of thread or new tires, but you can just buy some cheap chinese tires when returning it. i'm pretty sure they dont have to be the pirelli run flats.
3- For me, i was told i get 1 free brake change rotor & pads.
Old 03-11-2018, 08:47 PM

C43
Originally Posted by C43Ayemgee
1- I did the same thing, but too late i guess. not worried either.
2- You do need to return the car with a certain amount of thread or new tires, but you can just buy some cheap chinese tires when returning it. i'm pretty sure they dont have to be the pirelli run flats.