How to select Wheels & Tires for Amg C43 2018 Sedan

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-03-2020, 12:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2018 Amg C43 Sedan
Exclamation How to select Wheels & Tires for Amg C43 2018 Sedan

Hello Amg Folks,
I am looking to install new wheels of 19 inch to my 2018 amg c43 sedan. I stay in Michigan so I was preferring to opt for a new set of all season tires along with the new wheels. This is my first car and I am new to choosing the wheels & tires. Can you guys please provide some information on how to select wheels to the all season tires. I was looking for Michelin Pilot A/S 3+ for all season. But I am not sure on how to proceed with the selecting the wheels. Please help me out.
Thanks.
Old 11-04-2020, 04:52 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
C43
I suggest going to Tirerack.com. The website will help you select wheels that will fit your vehicle and then you can select the tires to go with the wheels. The website will even show the wheels on the vehicle and you’ll be able to choose your vehicle color. There are may other places to purchase wheels but you’ll need to be more technically savvy as to the wheel parameters such as offset. It was an easy option and for me, I liked their selection.
Old 11-05-2020, 06:31 PM

Received 137 Likes on 120 Posts
2018 C43
Any reason why you are not looking into winter tires? I would imagine it snow as much as in Toronto and nothing beats winter tires in snow, even cheapest winter tires are better then all season.

Since you are getting new rims, it's better to keep the oem summer tires/rims and new dedicated winter tires/rims in snowy regions.

Unless you are in Florida or Texas, go all summer or all season tires.
Old 11-09-2020, 12:05 PM

2018 Amg C43 Sedan
Thank you for the information, I will surely take a look into their website.
Old 11-09-2020, 12:08 PM

2018 Amg C43 Sedan
Originally Posted by stockbmw