C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

Best tuners and mods for the C63...? Serious answers needed.

Search this Thread

Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 5.00 average.

Old 06-16-2009, 09:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 Arctic White AMG C63
Best tuners and mods for the C63...? Serious answers needed.

Hey,

I'm sorta new to the forum and everything, and have been searching quite a bit through it regarding power modifications and cosmetic alterations as well.

My names Mike, and I'm a young nuclear pharmacist from South Bend, IN. Gosh I feel like this is a personal add or something... but anyway. I recently had a Alpine White E92(coupe) M3, I had put on a Gruppe M intake, an Eisenmann Race exhaust system with connecting pipes, and a custom tuned Active AutoWerke ECU. A week and a half after I had all the work done to the car, and the day before I was scheduled to have some Breyton Race GTS' put on at Tire Rack, I was traveling down US-31 a little north of Indianapolis at about 75mph, and struck a deer then proceeded to go off into a ditch on the side of the highway and struck a tree. Totalling my beautiful car. I'm glad to say I only came out of the accident with a few scratches but nearly every modification I had done to the car save the ECU was damaged and not sellable. The car did it's job in protecting me, unfortunately it had to sacrifice it's own life to do so.

I recently ordered an 09, C63, with every package except for performance. Northern Indiana roads suck and the last thing I wanted was an even harsher suspension than was already in the car. I was knowledgeable about M3/BMW tuners as I have had a couple in the past and still have a heavily modified MINI Cooper S, which I use as a track day fun-car. But I don't have much knowledge as to Mercedes/AMG tuners. I've most definitelty heard of Brabus and Carlsson, but all their tuning seems to be Europe only and VERY expensive.