507 Edition Gearbox Problem

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-26-2014, 11:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C63 507 Edition Coupe
507 Edition Gearbox Problem

Hello guys,
My name is Fernando, I live in Chile and I am new to the fórum, eventhough I followed the forums prior to the purshase of my C63 507 Edition and during the almost 6 months that it took to arrive.
I refer to the forum to see if someone has experienced the same problem I had with my car, which is that with only 600 Kms. (390 milles) it started smoking because of a leak of the gearbox coolant, caused by faulty o-ring (so they said). They took 1 day to fix it and returned the car but only after 1.000 kilometers of the intial repair, it happend again. This time, they took 3 weeks to solve it and they informed that they have changed the entire hose. Now the car is 3.700 Kms (2.400 milles) and the car started smoking again.
I suspect now that the problem is not a faulty o-ring or hose but a more serius problem with gearbox and I would like to know if any of you have had a similar problem and also what, in your opinion, to expect from the dealer, which is the oficial importer for all MB lineup.
Kindest regards and I hope that more experienced people, like many of you are, can orient me
Fernando

Read more: https://mbworld.org/forums/c63-amg-w...#ixzz32smVA3Sl
Old 05-27-2014, 07:40 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2014 C63 AMG 507 Edition
Hi Fernando:

First off, welcome...I have 1500 KLMs on my 507 with no issues...other than it taking a sec to engage from reverse to drive....which I'm told is normal...hopefully they dealer will get to the bottom of it....pretty new here also, and have not seen anything on a 507 gearbox issues...good luck
Old 05-27-2014, 08:04 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
'17 MB G63 AMG
OP,

I have a large cloud of blue & white smoke that lingers upon most start-ups.
Never had that amount of volume or colour from my '11 C63 upon start up...