C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

Tuning Help and Other Bits for My 2013 C63 Please...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-31-2015, 12:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 C63 AMG and 2002 Ford Explorer Sport
Tuning Help and Other Bits for My 2013 C63 Please...

Hi to everyone,

I am the new owner of a C63 and looking to do some upgrades. I am new to this particular platform, so some good advice would be greatly appreciated.

First I am looking at a tune, however nothing too elaborate. I want to run in the October Texas Mile against my BMW buddies, and I need something more than what I have. I topped her out at 160 over the weekend before the speed limiter interfered. My BMW buddies seem to have quite a few options when it comes to tuning their M cars, but I know nothing about the MB options at all. Does the dealership offer anything, or is it aftermarket all the way?

I read on this forum I think about a company that were doing what seemed to be a decent tune, but there was so much drama going back and forth about who they were and their involvement with other companies that I just didn't want to even finish reading it. Too much drama from people getting worked up over non-important stuff. Anyway, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Air filters and these boxes I read on the forum seem to make a difference, but I don't really know, so can anyone give me some insight on them? One other thing I noticed about this car is the really, really substandard headlamps. I don't have the LED's or the fancy lights on my car, so I have to settle for replacing with a halogen or better bulb. Does anyone have any suggestions on a better bulb? These are pretty yellow, but the fog lamps on the very bottom look to be LED. Not sure why MB would mix different type lighting-it looks kind of stupid really. So something more white light would be much better. The high beams are really good, but again still the yellow light.