Sponsored by:

European Delivery and Nürburgring, other tracks, and Autobahn

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-02-2018, 04:39 PM

Received 15 Likes on 11 Posts
C63s coupe
European Delivery and Nürburgring, other tracks, and Autobahn

In reply to question if the insurance covers taking a car on the Nürburgring; Apparently not -- specifically, "A.1.5.2 Insurance cover shall not be granted for losses caused as a result of participation in officially approved motor sport events, the aim of which is to achieve maximum speeds. This shall also apply to training and practice runs connected with such events. Any participation in motoring events not approved by the authorities represents a breach of obligation according to D.2.2." Note, as a lawyer I question if this might arguably even apply to breaking a set speed limit on the Autobahn. [N/A to me. I am taking an AMG GTR ring taxi around the ring the day before my car pick-up to get my speed fix.]

See https://mbworld.org/forums/european-...-amg-c63s.html and https://mbworld.org/forums/european-...ing-along.html for more details on my EDP experience.
Old 02-03-2018, 01:33 PM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
polarwhite AMG C63s W205
Proper insurance cover in Europe during a track day is very, very expensive. I got a quote for one day insurance cover in the Belgian Spa track - the price was (for max car value 60.000 euro and 2000 euro own risk) over 600 euro/day.
Autobahns - there are many unlimited autobahns available - recommended speed is 130 km/h, but there are no upper limits. 200-250 km/hour are normal speeds - however the speed needs to be in relation with the traffic situation.
Old 02-03-2018, 02:54 PM

Received 15 Likes on 11 Posts
C63s coupe