Sponsored by:

2 acceleration questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-25-2020, 09:04 AM

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
C63s
2 acceleration questions

So I have a stock 2019 C63s coupe, and I’m still learning and getting used to the car and had 2 main questions (and a few more lol)
1. Does anyone else have or seem to notice an extra click or like a half inch extra in your gas pedal? Not sure how to word it, but when I press the pedal all the way down it feels like there is a “bottom” then when continue to press it goes another half inch and kinda clicks. What is this and what function does it serve? By the way I checked and no, I am not catching on the floor mat haha.

while I have yet to engage race start function, as it is different in 19-20 than PFL models, I wondered if maybe this extra “click” is maybe something having to do with engaging that, as from what I’ve read you have to depress the pedal all the way down vigorously?

2. While in Mexico briefly I did 2 60 rolls. I noticed that when I punched it (In Race mode w/ esc Tcs on) i got about a half sec to sec where not much seemed to happen, then I rocketed forward and completely gapped the C6 vette by a few cars. As I said, I’m still very new to the car so be forgiving haha. I didn’t notice the traction light blinking, but I was also focusing on the road. I’m thinking it was either a big downshift delay dropping down from top gear or Started to spin a bit and it cut power until it hooked up or was building boost Or a combo of all of the above. I didn’t feel any spin, tires almost new, and stock I didn’t think it would at 60, but idk.... just wanna reduce any lag I can.

Any ideas ?

on 285 pzero rears atm
Is it better for our cars ina roll to get the gear down first before punching it?
Should I “pedal” the throttle more and roll into it more gradually VS just punching it?