CL55 AMG, CL65 AMG, CL63 AMG (C215, C216) 2000 - 2014 (Two Generations)

2004 CL 55 AMG 15k kms!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-26-2018, 02:01 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 CL55 AMG
Smile 2004 CL 55 AMG 15k kms!!

Just to quickly introduce myself,
Power engineer by trade, Mobile auto technician specializing in BMW & Mercedes-Benz.
Sometimes I come across a classic to resurrect

Recently I acquired a very rare opportunity in my opinion, 2004 Mercedes CL 55 AMG with only 15,680kms!!
My understanding is that the gentleman's wife put on most of those kms along with some bumps and bruises and so its time to sell the vehicle.
Not sure how i could describe but the car still has its new car scent.

Maintenance I have done,
. Remove all trunk lining and inspect electrical components and tail lights, grease fittings and reinstall
. Shorten springs on wire retractor at trunk to give slack when boot lid is open
. Reinforce truck release actuator puck
. Charge battery for 24 hrs. install battery tender quick connect
. Engine oil and filter change
. Engine air filter check, vac out air box
. New rims and tires because original tires have past shelf life
. Ceramic paint protection

Maintenance done before
. Brake fluid flush
. Coolant flush
. Hydraulic fluid service
. New battery
. 3M film protection

MB World has been a great resource for me as an upcoming technician and so i thought i would reach out once again with me dilemma.
The CL class is a very special vehicle, all creature comforts and one of my favorite cars to have owned in the past.
The issue i am faced with is that this vehicle is in near mint condition. All original, tight as though right from the factory. I know, not really a problem for most people but hear me out. If you want to stay young, you must stay with the time.

Here's what i'm thinking,
Replace the interior head unit, 2 options. Xtrons 10.1" android head unit or 8" indash xtrons android