CLA 45 AMG (C118) 2019 to Present

I need wheel and tire ins

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-14-2021, 11:31 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
cla45 amg
I need wheel and tire ins

Newbie here. Sorry I can’t figure out all functions of this forum. I just bought 2018 cpo cla45 amg and purchased wheel amd tire insurance from dealer for 3500 for 5 years. I have a feeling I overpaid and wondering how to get same insurance for less. Any help appreciated. Not even sure I can cancel my current policy. Anyway. I hate the feeling of being ripped off. So hope someone can help. Thanks.

Old 11-14-2021, 04:04 PM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
2021 CLA 45 AMG
$3500 is probably on the upper end, but each insurance is different in what they cover and the exclusions in the fine print. Most states will allow for a cancellation period of some sort, so you should look into that in case you decide to change your mind.

I bought a new CLA 45 recently, and I called a lot of different dealers, and I got mixed results. About half said they couldn't sell me the insurance because it needs to be purchased at the same time as the car. Here are the quotes I received last month from dealers who would sell it to me:
  • From selling dealer, underwritten by SecureRoad - $1,300 for 3 years
  • From local dealer, underwritten by Roadvantage - $2,500 for 5 years
  • From local dealer, underwritten by Fidelity - $2,900 for 5 years (but also includes dent wizard, windshield chips, and lost keys)
  • From out of state dealer, underwritten by IAS - $2480 (list price) for 5 years
Feel free to DM me if you want more specifics.

Last edited by JRuby; 11-14-2021 at 04:07 PM.
Old 11-14-2021, 08:11 PM

cla45 amg
Originally Posted by JRuby
$3500 is probably on the upper end, but each insurance is different in what they cover and the exclusions in the fine print. Most states will allow for a cancellation period of some sort, so you should look into that in case you decide to change your mind.