CLK-Class (W208) 1998-2002: CLK 200, CLK 230K, CLK 320, CLK 430 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

argh, still waiting for my car

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-09-2007 | 08:52 PM

Happy owner of '98 CLK 320
argh, still waiting for my car

I was told today, I will get the car on the 22.nd of november.
If I am lucky, on the 21.st.
2 more weeks in public transportation hell

I allready feel like I have been waiting years for damn car, and my impatience has grown to enormous proportions. Allthough, in thruth, I think I have "only" been waiting for a month now.

Ah... needed to vent some frustrations, bear with me please.
Old 11-10-2007 | 11:29 AM

CLK430
why man, what happened, where's your car?
Old 11-10-2007 | 02:13 PM

Happy owner of '98 CLK 320
I bought it, but havent gotten it delivered yet.

My old car was an old VW, which was in a really bad state at the end, and unfortunatly I repaired it to death (I work in IT, I am not a skilled mechanic).

One of the problems with the CLK, is that my insurance compagny demands that the car gets a GPS tracking system installed. Its a "high risk" car they say. I actually had to change insurance compagny to buy the car. My previous demanded that I also had my own garage to put it in.