CLK-Class (W208) 1998-2002: CLK 200, CLK 230K, CLK 320, CLK 430 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

Noob Questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-07-2010, 06:20 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
'02 CLK 320 2000 clk320
Exclamation Noob Questions

Hi I'm a noob here. First off thank you for all of your help already. I searched the archive but couldnt find any help. I need to replace the 2 strips on the roof and get the drains working better. I have water on my passenger side carpet. Saw the post how to clear the drain/ canaster, but cannt for the life of me find out what the strips are on the roof are called and parts # I think its like weather stripping. i have included pics. thank you for your help
I also have the CEL on. the code is PO442. Small emissions leak. I cann't clear this code with my reader. I just went to the dealer and bought a new gas cap. It did not work. What is the next step I should Take.
Attached Thumbnails Noob Questions-picture-004.jpg   Noob Questions-picture-006.jpg  
Old 01-07-2010, 11:29 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
99CLK320,
floor

why do you think you need to replace the strips on the roof? is the water coming into the passenger side from above and dripping down? I bet you anything that the drains in the front near the windshield are plugged. What is this cannister you are referring to?
Old 01-07-2010, 11:39 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

2000 CLK430