CLK-Class (W208) 1998-2002: CLK 200, CLK 230K, CLK 320, CLK 430 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

Your Top List of Mods/Parts sites for 1999 CLK320 Cab?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-27-2016, 05:33 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
1999 Mercedes Benz CLK320 Cab
Your Top List of Mods/Parts sites for 1999 CLK320 Cab?

I'm new to the Mercedes world. I haven't built up a list of sites to buy parts or a list of Mods that are popular for the W208s. Please list your favorite mods for your CLK and your favorite websites for parts/mods/etc. Thanks in advance!!
Old 08-27-2016, 07:50 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 192 Likes on 172 Posts
2001 CLK320 Cabrio
Unfortunately, the value of a 18 year old MB is much less than 5% of its original MSRP (e.g. $2,000 - $3,000 for a coupe and a bit more for a cabriolet). Note: 2001+ models are higher not only because of MY, but the numerous refinements/upgrades made.

That's because everyone knows how much they cost to maintain and repair.

I understand your enthusiasm, but as a long time original owner.........

Whatever future value remains after your purchase, is in keeping the car stock and well maintained. Modifications, are seldom recouped and more importantly, usually reduce resale value.

Lastly, in terms of needed repair/maintenance items, check out the forum sponsors. You'll find MB branded parts for less, exact OEM parts for much less than OE parts etc..
Old 08-27-2016, 09:09 PM

Thanks. I'm not looking to make a profit on this car...drive it for a couple years, while I finish restoring my Monte Carlo SS. I know I am not going to make a mint on this car...didn't buy it for that. Only paid $2200 for the car. I just want to enjoy it.
Old 08-28-2016, 09:06 AM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

Received 24 Likes on 23 Posts
clk and e coupe
mods for your car are going to be the same as any other, better air filters most go with k&n's.