CLK-Class (W208) 1998-2002: CLK 200, CLK 230K, CLK 320, CLK 430 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

2003 CLK430 Seat and Window Problems

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-13-2019, 04:59 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2003 Clk430
2003 CLK430 Seat and Window Problems

Hi, Need some help, i have a 2003 CLK430 and the problem I am having is the drivers side window and seat after it sits overnight stop working. I disconnect the battery and then they work again. Any Ideas on what the problem may be? or any help would be appreciated, thanks! - Tom
Old 12-15-2019, 09:18 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 250 Likes on 229 Posts
'99 CLK/05 E500 WAG
Have you checked the fuses?
Old 12-16-2019, 09:40 AM

2003 Clk430
Yes I have checked all of the fuses, replaced the battery, replaced the door module and seat switch. Still once it sits overnight they stop working.
Old 12-16-2019, 03:43 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'99 CLK/05 E500 WAG
I'm not a electrician, but something has to be shorting the system, or wet spots. Check the door side rails they have a notorious way of holding moisture.
also check threads in other sections something is bound to have the same problem.
2MERKS
Old 12-16-2019, 03:46 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'99 CLK/05 E500 WAG
Read FYI...

https://mercedesforum.com/forum/merc...problem-32349/
Hope this helps
Old 12-17-2019, 09:53 AM

2003 Clk430
I will look for any corrosion this afternoon, thanks.
The following users liked this post:
2MERKS (12-17-2019)
Old 12-18-2019, 04:52 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 192 Likes on 172 Posts
2001 CLK320 Cabrio
Hi Tom and welcome to the forum.

When you disconnect/reconnect the battery, you just reboot the CANBus control modules back to their initial settings and the fresh restart only temporarily resolves the issue you're having with your driver side window and seats.

Enclosed below, in a functional diagram of the interior W208 CANBus.