Installing OEM AMG door pins on 2012 CLS550?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-21-2012, 06:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2012 CLS550 4Matic
Installing OEM AMG door pins on 2012 CLS550?

I have seen COUNTLESS posts about people with other MB models.. E class, C Class etc..

Does anyone have experience with a 2012 CLS550 and getting ALL FOUR of those darn AMG door pins to fit flush with door when locked so that the car doesnt look CHEAP?

I hate the car poking me in arm when i drive with arm on windowsill..

i have ordered TWO sets of door pins.. after checking with AMG:

Front door pins part # A0007660228
Rear door pins part # A0007660328

I got a really good deal on Ebay for OEM pins from a dealership ($39 bucks each) and want to install all four.. I am new to San Francisco and feel like If i walk into the service department they are just going to rape me on price or tell me that installation can not be done.. (According to AMG on Facebook.. flush pins with door is illegal in US)

Anyone have experience with our model car in getting this done? or better yet.. know of a place in SF i can take all four pins to to make SURE it is done safely and carefully?

Thanks guys! really appreciate any help! new to forum here!
Old 08-21-2012, 07:51 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2014 Lotus Evora S
I had the same question...see my post on the AMG forum...

http://www.mercedes-amg.com/privatel...ight=door+pins
Old 08-21-2012, 08:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2012 CLS550 4Matic
I wasn't able to see that post on AMG forum. asked for VIN # of an AMG car which I don't have... am I missing something?
Old 08-21-2012, 10:10 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2014 Lotus Evora S
You need to be an AMG owner to be a member of the AMG private lounge I guess. I copied the main extracts of the discussion...doesn't seem that easy. Somewhat contradicting but I hope it helps.