Detailing & Automotive Care Use this forum to discuss detailing, cleaning and automotive care to maintain the beauty in your Mercedes-Benz.

How to take care of chrome wheels???

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-30-2007, 09:06 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C3Twon AWD Jumpofffff
How to take care of chrome wheels???

I recently got a set of 18X8.5 all around chrome Brabus Reps. They are great looking wheels and are pretty easy to clean. I usually start off by spraying rim cleaner that is safe for chrome wheels. Than I spray off the rims with the hose and scrub with a sponge with Meguairs Car Soap and Water. They turn out great!!! I than rinse again and dry them with a clean soft towel. When and what should I protect these wheels with???? Should I use chrome polish??? I was told by a friend that I can use that "Never Dull" stuff but i'm not sure and i'm very new to chrome wheels. I just want to keep these wheels shining and want to take care of them as much as possible. The guy that sold me the wheels says the best protection is just to keep them clean and he didnt mention anything about polishing them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by BlackLiquorish8; 05-30-2007 at 09:19 AM.
Old 05-30-2007, 11:28 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Several MB's Superperformance MK III Cobra
Originally Posted by BlackLiquorish8