BP Ultimate Diesel Online Forum

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-21-2008, 12:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Porsche
BP Ultimate Diesel Online Forum

Hey all,

There is a BP Ultimate Diesel Online forum taking place on 23 October and is open to all Australian residents. I am an expert on the night as I am BP’s Technical Manager. The forum will give people the chance to chat live with three experts: Allan Whiting, 4x4 Australia Magazine’s Technical Editor; John Carey, Associate Editor of Wheels Magazine; and myself. We’ll be sharing our knowledge with participants and will be on hand to answer any questions you may have about all things diesel.

Thought it may be of interest to some of you. Check it out at www.bpfuelexperts.com.au

Cheers,
Garry
Old 10-21-2008, 01:23 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

I have used ARAL(BP) in Germany, and it is really great stuff. ARAL and Shell are the only two companies I know of there who sell a premium diesel in Germany, and I did I lot of research on the two fuels; even though Shell's V-Power diesel has a higher cetane number and is GTL fuel, the car ran better and got better fuel economy with Aral Ultimate diesel. Both are far better than regular diesel, but the Aral Ultimate is a fantastic product!
Old 10-21-2008, 04:11 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
2006 E320 CDi, 2008 3/4 Ton Suburban, 2007 "rice rickshaw" Accord 5 speed
Please explain what is Aral Ultimate

Originally Posted by Untertürkheim
I have used ARAL(BP) in Germany, and it is really great stuff. ARAL and Shell are the only two companies I know of there who sell a premium diesel in Germany, and I did I lot of research on the two fuels; even though Shell's V-Power diesel has a higher cetane number and is GTL fuel, the car ran better and got better fuel economy with Aral Ultimate diesel. Both are far better than regular diesel, but the Aral Ultimate is a fantastic product!
This is all Greek to me.
Old 11-17-2008, 04:58 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!