E-Class Coupe (C207) & Cabrio (A207) 2010-: E250CDI Coupe, E350 Coupe, E350CDI Coupe, E500 Coupe, E550 Coupe [Coupes & Cabriolets]

Eibach pro springs fitted - Newbie

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-25-2011, 04:37 AM
MFD

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
E class coupe 350cdi
Eibach pro springs fitted - Newbie

Good Morning / Afternoon
I'm a forum newbie from the UK. I have been driving my E350cdi since November and finally decided to take the plunge and fit the Eibach pro spring kit yesterday.

I found the original springs / suspension to be a bit spongy under turn in and braking. Noticeable nose dive when braking and on fast (ish) bends the car felt a little wallowy if a bump was encountered.

So on went the Eibachs yesterday. First impressions, the car immediately sat a little lower (very nice), although a little more settling may give another few tiny millimetres more. Driving was a marked improvement. Oddly I found the ride comfort level to be near identical to the original setup, although (and you may laugh) I found the way in which it handled smooth bumps was actually better than standard, no discomfort at all and seemed to smooth out the compression and rebound of the dampers.

Turn in was more accurate and the rear felt more connected with the front.

No rubbing or noise at present. All in all, super impressed so far.

Have ordered a set of 10mm hub centric spacers for the rear to try, hopefully will bring the wheel out nicely without looking daft or causing nuisance rubbing on the wing when compressed.

Has anyone lowered on springs and is also running 10mm spacers?? I’m keen to get some feedback.

Thanks Everyone.

Michael
Old 08-25-2011, 06:36 AM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
B8.5 Audi S5 3.0 TFSI Coupe
Hey there Michael, glad you're enjoying your car.