E-Class Coupe (C207) & Cabrio (A207) 2010-: E250CDI Coupe, E350 Coupe, E350CDI Coupe, E500 Coupe, E550 Coupe [Coupes & Cabriolets]

C207 E Class Coupe Subwoofer Install

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-13-2017, 04:47 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes E220 CDI AMG Sport (C207) - 2012
Smile C207 E Class Coupe Subwoofer Install

Hey dudesss,

What an awesome forum! This is my first time posting, and after more than a week of reading I am still unsure about the way to go in order to wire an AMP and subwoofer into my 2012 E coupe.

Has anyone ever done this, and is it similar to a W212?

My main concerns are as follows:

- I have an auxillary battery in the rear, just to the right of the spare wheel. Seems pretty small and I suppose it does get charged while driving, however will this be enough to power a sub?

- Regarding the signal cables, should I open up the HU and use an RCA converter, or tap in from elsewhere in the car? Being a coupe, I'm a little unsure of where to find cables and such.

- Does anyone have any wiring diagrams for the speaker wire colours etc....?

- Back to my first point, if I am unable to wire my AMP to the AUX battery, where can I find a hole in the firewall and how easy it is to route the power cable from there?

Sorry about all the questions, but like I mentioned, after a week of searching the web and various forums like this, I'm still unable to find answers to my "specific" question. My main concern is that AUX battery.

In terms of the equipment I will be installing, it is as follows:

- Pioneer TS-W311S4 12" Subwoofer

- Pioneer GM-A5702 Amplifier

- Proper wiring kit with fuse for the live cable purchased as well, and a CALIFORNIA (yellow unit) RCA converter which I may not need. Got it off ebay.

Really looking forward to getting some responses from all you awesome peoples, in time for my install tomorrow. May just have to figure it out as I go.
Old 05-15-2017, 10:02 PM

Received 28 Likes on 27 Posts