E-Class (W124) 1984-1995: E 260, E 300, E 320, E 420, E 500 (Includes CE, T, TD models)

'95 E320 Side Skirt help...plz

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-05-2010, 09:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1995 Mercedes-Benz E320
'95 E320 Side Skirt help...plz

Newbie here. Just noticed that part of the side skirt on the right side of my car is starting to lift up off the body of the car (no longer attached). It looks like the clip, hook or w/e it was that keeps the skirt attached has either broken off or been pushed into the body of the car? In any case, I figured I'd come to the venerable and wise W124 enthusiasts of these boards in hopes of finding a solution to my dilemma. I think I'd be going overboard if I were to get my mechanic involved with something as minor as this...I was originally actually going to just look for some automotive type of 'glue' or something to maybe try sticking the lifted-off part of the side-skirt back to my vehicle's body, but I'm not sure if that's my best option? Any ideas guys/gals?!

Thanks!

P.S. Here's a snapshot of the problem area:

http://www.benzworld.org/forums/atta...-skirt_rev.jpg
Old 06-06-2010, 03:31 AM

300TE / 300E / 300CE
Originally Posted by BadBoy787512
Newbie here. Just noticed that part of the side skirt on the right side of my car is starting to lift up off the body of the car (no longer attached). It looks like the clip, hook or w/e it was that keeps the skirt attached has either broken off or been pushed into the body of the car? In any case, I figured I'd come to the venerable and wise W124 enthusiasts of these boards in hopes of finding a solution to my dilemma. I think I'd be going overboard if I were to get my mechanic involved with something as minor as this...I was originally actually going to just look for some automotive type of 'glue' or something to maybe try sticking the lifted-off part of the side-skirt back to my vehicle's body, but I'm not sure if that's my best option? Any ideas guys/gals?!