E-Class (W210) 1995-2002: E 200, E 220D, E 240, E 290TD, E 300TD, E 200, E 240, E 280, E 320, E 420, E 430 (Wagon, Touring, 4Matic)

Help!!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-26-2007, 09:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1997 C36AMG
Unhappy Help!!!!

hi guys i have a 97E420, i just did an oil change on my car, i used chevron supreme 15w-30 motor oil , that my dad bought, i added a new oil filter, i did the oil change myself, plus i added chevron supreme fuel injector cleaner, after i got a bad rubber burning or even sewage smell from the exaust, and the car feels like it lost power, and also, when i floor it it doesn't feel the same, when i push the gas down in kinda sputters, and it feels like soemthing is holding it back when it's going, like i'm dragging something heavy behind me that's pulling it then letting it go, also i added lucas oil stabilizer in the motor!! please don't tell me that was a bad idea, i'm really scared for my car, plus i'm a college student i don't have money to pay for this car if it gets damaged, it's been great till i ****ed with the engine, i feel horrible, anyone knwo what to tell me?
Old 05-26-2007, 09:56 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2003 E320 4Matic Wagon & 1997 E320
Originally Posted by Z06EATER