E-Class (W210) 1995-2002: E 200, E 220D, E 240, E 290TD, E 300TD, E 200, E 240, E 280, E 320, E 420, E 430 (Wagon, Touring, 4Matic)

Modifications on a 96' E320 suggestions? noobie in need of help!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-29-2010, 03:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes Benz E320
Modifications on a 96' E320 suggestions? noobie in need of help!

Hey everyone, im picking up a E320 this week after registrations and such are done and i want to get working on it right away and would greatly appreciate anyones inputs and help on how to get this done.

I wanted to..
-change the front lights & fog lights to HID's, would all i need to do is change the bulbs?
-maybe add an intake system, not sure if this is recommended..
-get the rear lights changed
-add a new mp3 deck, or something with mp3 hook up, any suggestions?
-add a sub and an amp, suggestions?
-what size rims would go good with this?

Please help me out as im new to cars, and MB's, any help is greatly appreciated, thanks!
Old 06-29-2010, 06:52 PM

W210 E320
congrats on your purchase, $5k for this car is pretty cheap! hopefully your friend has looked after it.

this forum is full of useful info, if you need to find something you can use the search function here or at the top of the toolbar.
ok so with the front lights, it depends what you want and how much you're willing to spend (as with most things really).
Depo brand aftermarket projector headlights give a nice appearance to the car, however the actual 'projector' that the bulb sits in is only of a very standard quality... a popular mod to greatly improve the lighting performance of the car is a 'projector retrofit', one that I'm about to attempt myself and the results seem phenomenal. more info on that can be found here