E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

MB Convert and E320 Owner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-12-2002, 12:20 AM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking MB Convert and E320 Owner

Hello all. I've been lurking for a while, but am just now getting around to registering. First, thanks to all who post here. You're opinions and reviews have me logging on to this site every free chance I get. Now, let me apologize for the length of my initial post. I just HAD to share, though!

I've been driving a BMW 528i for the last 3 years and thought I had found Auto-Utopia. It was my first car purchase on my own (20 yrs old at the time) and my first experience with a German sports sedan. I absolutly loved the car and put an order in for the e60 5 series early this year anticipating even better things to come. Then, it all began...

As an avid follower of all the 'auto scoop,' I caught my first glimpse of the new "E" late spring of this year in spy pics. WOW, I was floored! What a beautiful car. Then came a few spy shots of the MIB "E." Again, WOW! That black car was gorgeous! I kept telling myself, "Just wait for the new '5'..." So I did.

A few months went by and unimpressive spy shots of the "5" were leaking just as the "E" was debuting on showroom floors. Just as I normally do, I took off to the MB dealer here in Charlotte for a look and, hopefully, a drive. Everything was sold by the time I got there, but I got to sit in it. I was amazed and started thinking more and more about picking one up. I was trying so hard inside to stay loyal to BMW ( I REALLY loved my e39!) but something inside of me made me continually log onto this site and mbusa.com to constantly gawk at the "E."