E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

Decisions for a newbie here...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-02-2005, 12:08 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question Decisions for a newbie here...

I am purchasing my first MB this summer (currently a Lexus LS400).

I am deciding between the E500 (should I wait until late summer for the 2006 E500) and the CLS500.

Two different beast... After weighing the pro's and con's, I'm still no closer to my answer.

I guess test driving both would be the next step.

Call me noivce or ignorant but I have driven the 2003 S430 (dad's), 2003 C320 (mom's), 2002 CLK320 (sister's), and 2005 E320 (brother's). And I don't really see a difference between driving performance and car asethitics (spelling is atrocous). Of course, the sizes of the cars are different and they have different engines.

More questions to follow... like what option pkgs to get and wtf is bi-xeon head-lamps?

signed, Lost in the Woods
Old 02-02-2005, 12:44 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S4
for the e-class, I'd personally get the keyless go, appearance or amg package (if you want to shell out for it), and pano. roof. nav is nice too, but you can always add that later since they all come with command. bi-xenon means the high beam and low beams are both xenons. the lights also curve with the roads as you drive.

also, check out the new e350 with its new appearance package or the e320 CDI if you want more torque and amazing gas mileage...good luck
Old 02-02-2005, 03:00 PM

ML-350, Maserati Quattroporte
Originally Posted by MB-GD
I am purchasing my first MB this summer (currently a Lexus LS400).

I am deciding between the E500 (should I wait until late summer for the 2006 E500) and the CLS500.

Two different beast... After weighing the pro's and con's, I'm still no closer to my answer.

I guess test driving both would be the next step.