E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

New to Benz: Help me lower my E550 Sedan

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-19-2013, 09:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
W212
New to Benz: Help me lower my E550 Sedan

I am new to the world of MB and I want to lower a 2010 E550 and I don't know where to go about since there seems to be many options. I am not very familiar with air suspensions. What I have found out so far is:

Linkage: It fools the air suspension's computer. Not sure how it really works after reading a couple of sites.

Module: Heard there was a failure rate to this.

Springs: May affect the ride quality.

Can anyone chime in one what's the most efficient way of lowering the vehicle and pricing?

The car currently has a staggered setup with 20'' Vossen wheels.

Thanks in advance.....
Old 04-19-2013, 11:25 AM

Received 38 Likes on 29 Posts
18'Porsche GT3, 16' Ram 3500 mega diesel,30' Model A Ratrod, 17' E43
I have a renntech lowering module and love it. I can lower through my laptop to any setting and also set my speed for when I want the car to raise back to stock, for highway/high speed driving. Very easy to install and havn't had any problems with the unit at all. You can't do springs because you have air ride, so its either links or module. Links are very simple and cheap to do but you will not have any adjustment unless you actually pull them off and leghten or shorten them manually each corner. Module is a little more money but well worth it. Can adjust on your laptop all corners seperataley, highly recommend the Renntech V3.... Good luck.
Old 04-19-2013, 03:19 PM

W212
Originally Posted by RobbieRob