P2 Headlight adjustment of DRL sensitivity

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-13-2015, 05:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 E350 4MATIC
P2 Headlight adjustment of DRL sensitivity

Hello All,

I am brand new to the MB and W212 world.

Coming from the Audi world we could use a cheap VAG com USB diagnostic tool to do all sorts of hacks and adjustments. A very basic one was simply telling your headlights that instead of being a North America car it was for a Germany (or fill in the blank). This would give you all sorts of different features. Is this possible in the Benz world, and how?

Also, my DRL seem to only switch to the LED's when it is extremely bright. Is there a way to adjust the sensor and sensitivity to when the headlights switch off and it is only your LED's on? In a perfect world I would be able to control the LED's separately so you could have just them on and nothing else..... But I assume that isn't feasible?

Thanks for any input you have on the topic.
Old 02-14-2015, 01:31 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 914 Likes on 652 Posts
2010 E550, 273 Engine: 2012 S550, 278 Engine
Originally Posted by PJ13
Hello All,

I am brand new to the MB and W212 world.

Coming from the Audi world we could use a cheap VAG com USB diagnostic tool to do all sorts of hacks and adjustments. A very basic one was simply telling your headlights that instead of being a North America car it was for a Germany (or fill in the blank). This would give you all sorts of different features. Is this possible in the Benz world, and how?

Also, my DRL seem to only switch to the LED's when it is extremely bright. Is there a way to adjust the sensor and sensitivity to when the headlights switch off and it is only your LED's on? In a perfect world I would be able to control the LED's separately so you could have just them on and nothing else..... But I assume that isn't feasible?

Thanks for any input you have on the topic.