Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-25-2015, 12:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 E200 SE W212
Is my dealer(UK) trying to cheat me over the discontinued E200? Pics attached

Hi fellaz.

The story goes like this.

First of all I'm new to MB. I have used BMW 5 series cars throughout. For a change I thought of having a E class. I live in Cambridge, UK and I was willing to buy a 2014 Merc E200 with almost all the options which I configured using the online car configurator. I bought this via a dealer. This guy is an exporter of MB cars and he promised me a lower price tag than that appeared on the online car configurator. The reason for that is MB of Cambridge gives him a discount since he buys 4-5 cars every month. He's not a official MB guy. Just a car dealer. I have already paid some amount to this dealer to order my car.

I ordered this on last December(2014) and he promised me to give the car on April of this year. He also said he was going to place the order of the car after a week I have paid him the advance. So he should have ordered it by the 3rd week of December. He also sent me a so called order form which he took from the MB of Cambridge which doesn't look like a valid one. Have a look. I have attached it herewith.

https://mbworld.org/forums/attachmen...1&d=1429980998

It's dated 16-12-2014. But if he had truly ordered the car on that date shouldn't it arrive by now?

Last week he gave me call and told me that now MB have discontinued the E200 model and they produce E250 instead. He also said it will take some more time to build my car and also will be a bit pricey. I'm pretty much sure that MB produced E200s until February before discontinuation. Has my dealer ordered my car after discontinuing E200? Has he not ordered the car on the promised date? Is that the reason why I'm getting a E250 instead of a E200? You guys know about this discontinuing E200? Please help me.

Thank You.