MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   E-Class (W212) (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212-109/)
-   -   E350 cab with Harmon kardon (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212/731282-e350-cab-harmon-kardon.html)

Leslie Simpson 12-27-2018 03:59 PM

E350 cab with Harmon kardon

Hi, Im new to MB and recently purchased a 2010 E350 cab with the HK audio.
Now the problem I having is with the sub, with anything other than low volume the sub simply distortes, you can get around it by turning down the bass but this kind of defeats the objective of the sub.

Is this a common problem with this car/audio system? I am really disappointed with the system in general particularly as it is supposed to be the premium system.

400ixl 12-28-2018 06:33 AM

Welcome, your car is a C207 chassis rather than the W212 which can be found at https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-c...brio-a207-141/

Quattrodude 12-28-2018 03:18 PM

First simple check - is under the Sound\Bass option did you see if it was set at Max +...that might cause your distortion...easy fast check...

Cheers

SteveE400 12-30-2018 12:46 PM

Originally Posted by Quattrodude (Post 7640530)
First simple check - is under the Sound\Bass option did you see if it was set at Max +...that might cause your distortion...easy fast check...

Cheers

I sort of disagree. My opinion is that at what they charge us for the sound systems in these cars, they should be able to function well and clearly with all their controls set to "11."

At least, with the bass set to '0' or so, you should never hear any distortion. You may have a bad speaker.

TeeEl 01-09-2019 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by SteveE400 (Post 7641697)
I sort of disagree. My opinion is that at what they charge us for the sound systems in these cars, they should be able to function well and clearly with all their controls set to "11."

At least, with the bass set to '0' or so, you should never hear any distortion. You may have a bad speaker.