E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

Exhaust changes, car raspy

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-27-2020, 09:27 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
e350
Question Exhaust changes, car raspy

So I'm new to the car scene. I have a 2010 e350 seden and I wanted to spice it up so I decided to do some deletes. I did a lot of research and a lot of peolpe on this fourm did a resonator delete, which is what I decided to go with. I took it to the shop and had the res delete for 200$ and it literally sounded the exact same. No change. I was dissapointed so then the shop guy recommded I do a muffler delete ( iI read it makes car really loud so I didn't really want to do it) but there was no change from the res so I decided to do a muffler delete as well. I was going to delete a 2ndary cat but the shop told me my car has "2" small resonators, not "cats". But he said removing them won't make a significant change either. Anyways, so yeah my car is REALLY loud lmfao, i guess I'm not used to it because I was used to the classy quiet ride. I like it though, it sounds like a sports car ( I know a v6 won't sound like a v8 blah blah). The only issue is that long-drives, It gets annoying on the ear ( drone m guessing) and when i full throttle it, I get a lot of rasp, which sounds horrible.

What would you guys recommend I do. I spent $200 on res delete and 160$ on muffler delete, I was thinking put stock res back in ( 200$ down the drain) but after seeing it did nothing to the noise, maybe won't do much to rasp? Idk.
Attached Files

Last edited by encrypt; 06-27-2020 at 09:30 PM.
Old 06-27-2020, 10:56 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,008 Likes on 675 Posts
'11 E350, '11 E550, '98 M3, '95 E320