E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

Which coil packs are Good only Bosch or???Or just replace boots?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-16-2023, 07:25 PM

Received 11 Likes on 6 Posts
2013 e350
Which coil packs are Good only Bosch or???Or just replace boots?

THANKS in ADVANCE!!!! I was very careful removing coil connectors and sparkplugs with you guys help.However the plastic boot guards had small cracks. My question is this Its only about an hour and half job to replace coils and plugs, air filter. WHICH REPLACEMENT COILS or should I just replace the lower shells, or order a set of Bosch coils? Or any other aftermarket that are quality? However careful I was the sparkplug boots were impossible to remove without cracking plastic guard over rubber boot.( I am mechanic now by trade with 50+ yrs exp. I have never seen design such as this, I do sea doo, Yamaha, Kawasaki,,and boats with gm blocks, none are this much of a pain. LOL) The merc. has tons of room compared to them. PLEASE DONT GET ME WRONG I LOVE WIFES MERC.its a awesome ride.Thanks and have a blessed evening!!

Last edited by mrjetskey; 11-16-2023 at 07:54 PM.
Old 11-16-2023, 09:52 PM

Received 254 Likes on 153 Posts
2014 Mercedes-Benz E350
The coil boots are here https://www.fcpeuro.com/products/mer...mer-2761590042

The coils https://www.fcpeuro.com/products/mer...sch-2769060501
The following users liked this post:
pierrejoliat (11-17-2023)
Old 11-17-2023, 11:51 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4,449 Likes on 2,605 Posts
2014 - W212.065 - E400 ( M276.820, 3 liter Turbo) RWD not Hybrid
Jet,

I will give you a tip on how to remove the COP.
I have replaced my spark plugs twice and mess with COP & plugs removal more than 10 times for experimental works and intake valve cleaning where boroscope is needed, so I can share the tip.

First you must verify which COP you are using, as the boots are not the same.
Hence make it a habit to post your engine model for parts accuracy sake
If your engine is M276