E-Class (W213) 2016 - 2023

Hea Mercedes MBUX Wici (tips and Tricks) Please share

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-20-2021, 09:33 AM

Received 117 Likes on 74 Posts
2021 e All Terrain, 2001 e55
Hea Mercedes MBUX Wici (tips and Tricks) Please share

I've driven my car now 7000 miles and I've played with MBUX, I have to admit I'm still learning things. I'm starting this wiki so that all of us can share little tips and tricks that we may have learned. Contributions Welcome

You may have seen Steven, Nick, Doug or the Guru on You Tube when they show MBUX in action. They've all covered a lot of ground I thought it might be helpful to write things down individually. It's in no order.

If you feel any of these instructions are two basic remember that this has to be helpful for everyone... people with experience and people learning it for the first time so if something seems basic just skip over it .

Before I get to some commands some general observations:

With MBUX there are several ways to do everything. I find some things are easier on either the touch screen or the track pad or the steering wheel or via voice commands.

You can be the judge of what works best for you.

*The center screen:

The center touch screen is like a tablet with icons, tabs or windows. If you change something you have to have that window or tab highlighted.

If I try and zoom in our out on the map but the map is not the active window I will change something else. This is basic I know but might help first time users.

I still make a mistake from time to time.

In many ways the center screen is the best/most-reliable/easiest-to-use interface because you touch what you want to do,

The only think I do not like about it is that you have to reach out to touch it.

*The steering wheel controls:

I am still getting the hang of these. For me some of the controls work better than others. The more you use it the better you will get at.