EQS EQS (V297) sedan

Lagging / Glitchy Navigation?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-05-2022, 01:03 AM

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
EQS 450+
Lagging / Glitchy Navigation?

Hi all, I'm new to this thread. I have a 2022 EQS 450+ without the hyperscreen.

Occasionally, when using Nav or Apple Car play, the entire MBUX system is "laggy" or "glitches" where it only refreshes maybe every 1/2 a second instead of a continuous, smooth refresh. I cannot figure out why this is happening. Once it starts lagging on a trip, it does not smooth out ever, even if I disconnect my phone, or even if I turn off the system and turn it back on.

I've asked my local dealer--they seem pretty clueless as it is such a new car and say that it is not a reported issue that they know about.

My "workaround" is to start the car, wait until everything loads up, log-in, wait a few extra seconds for everything to properly load, and then start using it to navigate. My feeling is that I am asking the system to do too much at startup and therefore it lags and cannot catch up.

Has anybody else had this issue?

I also had an issue briefly with wireless charging, but that seems to have resolved itself.
The following users liked this post:
Haig33 (Yesterday)
Old 02-05-2022, 11:34 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,098 Likes on 726 Posts
17 E43; 21 GLS580
Originally Posted by addio06