EQS EQS (V297) sedan

EQS 450+ Initial Impressions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-10-2022, 03:43 PM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
EQS 450+
EQS 450+ Initial Impressions

I just got an EQS 450+ the other day and so far have mostly positive impressions. I've had an electric car for over 6 years (Model S and most recently a Model 3 Performance), so I'm not new to electric, but I am new to Mercedes. I definitely wanted the 580, but it was just much easier to come across a 450 at this point and not pay a ridiculous markup. I'll probably go more into detail on the negatives, not because I don't like the car, just because I think the positives are already well known. The car is awesome and I have no regrets so far.

The Good:
  • Quiet - Coming from a 2018 Model 3 Performance, this was a big reason for wanting an upgrade and the EQS does not disappoint. There is some noise on the highway (maybe the optional glass lamination can further reduce), but it's very minimal. The sound system is also great and you can actually hear it without having to turn the volume up too loud.
  • Smooth - Much smoother over bumps. I think I felt a little motion sick at first as the car feels more like a boat in the way it absorbs bumps, but you get used to it.
  • Seat - The seats aren't the most comfortable, they are a bit too firm for my liking, but the massage is great and definitely worth it.