EQS EQS (V297) sedan

MBCA rebate

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-17-2023, 11:19 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Audi R8 V10
MBCA rebate

Hi all, I have been driving Audi's for the past 18 years and am looking into an EQS SUV. Today I was told by my salesperson that one cannot use the MBCA rebate ($4500 off) for ordered cars. Is that true at all? I simply cannot find that info from https://www.mbca.org/mbusa-incentives

We also test drove an EQS SUV today and compared to my wife's Audi Q7, the EQS has significantly more body roll during turning. It just feels more "floaty" and heavy. I was wondering if anyone else has any thoughts on the driving dynamics compared to an Audi SUV. Thanks so much!
Old 06-18-2023, 12:33 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 927 Likes on 606 Posts
2019 SL550/2023 EQS 580 SUV
I have not driven the Audi Q7 but have taken over 25 folks for rides in my 580 SUV and every single one has said they have never ridden in a smoother quieter vehicle. I generally drive a F250 or my SL550 which one cannot compare. One has to remember the EQS SUV is a 6,000 pound plus vehicle with air ride and made for a very smooth ride and not a performance vehicle. Did you try the sport mode while driving? It tightens up the suspension some what.
Old 06-18-2023, 04:22 PM

Received 82 Likes on 65 Posts
2022 Taycan GTS, 2023 EQS580 SUV, 2023 EQS580 sedan
so how eqs suv suspension is softer than any of suv I ever drove. but suv is about the same weight eqs sedan which its suspension is good. I wonder the psi or setting of suv air suspension is not high enough to support the longer travel of the suspension?
Originally Posted by aquarianuw
Hi all, I have been driving Audi's for the past 18 years and am looking into an EQS SUV. Today I was told by my salesperson that one cannot use the MBCA rebate ($4500 off) for ordered cars. Is that true at all? I simply cannot find that info from https://www.mbca.org/mbusa-incentives