Notices
General Mercedes Discussion Use this forum to discuss general Mercedes-Benz topics that are not specifically model related.

Hello, newbie here!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-01-2008 | 12:13 PM

'11 VW GTI
Hello, newbie here!

Hi, new guy here from the Atlanta area (originally Northern VA). I'm currently car-shopping and a M-B may be in my future, I test drove a 2005 C55 AMG last week - me likey!

I've been driving a 2001 Intrepid R/T for the last 5 years, and it's time for something new(er) and sportier. I always had a sports car and/or bike before the Intrepid, and not the same one for more than two years, so I'm itching bad -lol. But I am married now and have a 3 y.o. daughter, so I need something sporty and practical (4 doors). I started a list of cars to consider a couple months back when I first got this itch and narrowed it down to these:
Infiniti G35
Mitsubishi Evo
Subaru STi
Mazdaspeed 6
Pontiac G8