Notices
General Mercedes Discussion Use this forum to discuss general Mercedes-Benz topics that are not specifically model related.

Bluetooth Problem

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-20-2009, 10:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2015 S550,2013 Hyundai Equus 2008 Lexus LS460
Bluetooth Problem

Hi: I'm a Newbie to this forum......hope I am in the right place with this.....

I have just purchased a low milage 03 SL500 with all of the toys, including the hands free phone.....the P.O. told me there was a bluetooth in the car, and that I should go to the dealer to find out how to work it......I know how that would have went.....SO....

Seeing that the Motorola v60i is no longer available, and lacks much of todays goodies I was sure the dealer would try to sell me a new aftermarket installation at a "Very reasonable price".....Yeah...like everything on a MB

I am the original owner of an 84 380SL in original condition....so I know how that goes....

After much crawling around on the net I realized that it would work if I could find the code.....which I was able to do.....BUT.....now my problem is turning it off when I leave the car without turning off my cell phone.....I walk away from the car, and the cell disconnects from the car, but the blue light on the MB v60 Adaptor with BT is still on, and draining the battery....

Anyone have any ideas.....

Thanks

Mort
Old 07-29-2009, 05:23 PM

2004 E320
It will turn itself off after a while. Check back with the car (without your cell phone) to see if the blue light is "OFF". Make sure your paired cell phone is far, far away from your car.
Old 08-04-2009, 06:49 PM

Thanks "Used MB".......Your advice was golden.....BUT....

For what it's worth.......I found in searching around that there are a few compatable phones....basically Motorola V551, V557, and a few others that if carefully checked might also work.....