Go Back  MBWorld.org Forums > General Forums > General Mercedes Discussion
First time Mercedes buyer questions (CLA 45 vs C43 vs E00) >

First time Mercedes buyer questions (CLA 45 vs C43 vs E00)

Notices
General Mercedes Discussion Use this forum to discuss general Mercedes-Benz topics that are not specifically model related.

Old 03-02-2018, 11:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
n/a

Current drive of an Audi A4 and finally looking to take the leap into a new MB. I have taken a few test drives over the last couple weeks and have some general questions about MB since I am not an expert. Most likely to do a 2-3 year lease but open to buying also.

1) I am intrigued by the CLA 45 AMG Coupe build I made at $55k (Premium Package) but I have read some pretty lackluster reviews of this model online. What's the reason for this?
2) The C43 Coupe and Sedan build I made at $60-61k looks greast (and I loved test driving it and having Sport + mode with exhaust open) but the maintenance on an AMG vehicle worries me. I am by no means an auto expert and the salesman did warn me the maintenance on an AMG is about 50% more than a normal MB. Is this a reason to shy away from the C43 AMG or does the warranty plan cover most of these issues?
3) The E 400 4MATIC Sedan build I made at $68k looks beautiful but is it worth that price for the power when I get the same virtually with the C43 AMG? I definitely loved the inside of the E400 and the two large screens.

Finally what is the typical price I should expect for these vehicles when negotiating in a dealership? Should I expect to play closer to sticker price for the AMG models? Thanks for any help.

Old 05-09-2018, 11:35 PM

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
2019 c43 AMG
I was in your position