Hello

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-20-2011, 07:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Acura 1.7EL
Hello

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum. Just wanted to say hello and of course, get as much info as I possibly can.

Due to a failing car (Acura 1.7EL, 250K KM), family changes and constantly on the road, I am looking to purchase a 2007 GL 320 CDI or a 2008 GL 350 Bluetech.
I am interested in this particular vehicle because of it's size (7 passengers), fuel consumption, looks, safety and versatility.
I live in Montreal Canada, and needless to say, we have some crazy weather. Since I also do long distance travelling constantly, I need a vehicle that is reliable.

My question here is; what are the differences between the 2007 and 2008 models? and also, any thoughts on this particular vehicle would be welcomed.

Thanks
Old 03-20-2011, 08:39 PM

2008 GL 320 CDI Black/Black
First off the 2008 is not a Bluetech, which is a positive in my mind. It has the same motor and exhaust as the '07 and is a 320 CDI. Between the '07 and '08...the first year of a new model has issues with most vehicles, this one is no exception. They changed the format of the COMAND system from what I remember reading from many owners - StevethePilot could offer the most detail here. He's had issues with his '07 that I think were pretty common with a number of people, plus a few others. Here's is the link to all his posts - https://mbworld.org/forums/search.ph...nduser&u=55736

From an '08 angle, I've been very pleased with my truck. I have 47K miles on it and have only seen the shop for very minimal things and regular service. The mileage for a truck this size is sick! You'll love it!
Old 03-21-2011, 07:23 PM

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
2008 GL 320 CDI, 2004 VW V10 Touareg TDI