GLC Class (X253) Produced 2016-2022

MB Stop Sales of GLC 300

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-28-2018, 04:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2018 GLC 300 4Matic, '69 Nova 350
Angry MB Stop Sales of GLC 300

Has anyone been able to verify a "Stop Sales for GLC 300" today? I have been working for almost a week on a deal for a 2018 GLC 4Matic and was just told MB placed a stop sales for them until further notice.

Update: Contacted MB dealer in Tysons Corner, Va. Stop sales due to Rear Seatbelt safety recall correction issue. Hopefully dealers have parts in stock and can get cars ready by end of the week...

Last edited by RicanDoc; 03-28-2018 at 04:44 PM. Reason: Updated info
Old 03-28-2018, 04:25 PM

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
2021 GLB 250
Originally Posted by RicanDoc
Has anyone been able to verify a "Stop Sales for GLC 300" today? I have been working for almost a week on a deal for a 2018 GLC 4Matic and was just told MB placed a stop sales for them until further notice.
Yikes! I just placed an order. I'll check with my dealership.
Old 03-28-2018, 04:28 PM

Originally Posted by DDGator
Please do let me know wheat you find out. I was working on a great end of the month/quarter deal for a 2018 GLC 4Matic and was told of the Stop Sales by my sales rep... I'm calling other dealers to verify...
Old 03-28-2018, 04:45 PM

Contacted MB dealer in Tysons Corner, Va. Stop sales due to Rear Seatbelt safety recall correction issue. Hopefully dealers have parts in stock and can get cars ready by end of the week...
Old 03-28-2018, 07:16 PM

2021 GLB 250
Originally Posted by RicanDoc
Contacted MB dealer in Tysons Corner, Va. Stop sales due to Rear Seatbelt safety recall correction issue. Hopefully dealers have parts in stock and can get cars ready by end of the week...