GLE43 Coupe (C292) 2016 - Present (Includes GLE450 Coupe)
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

AMG GLE 34 Coupe (Expected Depreciation)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-11-2017, 01:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes
AMG GLE 43 Coupe (Expected Depreciation)

Hi Everyone,

It's my first time here. So I'm grateful for your assistance.

I don't have a specific level of education surrounding cars, leasing or purchasing so if I come across as ignorant, I'm hoping it won't be for long with your guidance.

I'm interested in purchasing a 2018 GLE 43 Coupe,
pretty much fully loaded for $92,500 in California.

my main question is, What can I expect the cars value to be worth in 5 Years. assuming I pamper my car, and have around 75,000 Miles on it. Is there a depreciation rate I can expect??

Appreciate the time and education

Flex.

Last edited by Flexjet; 09-11-2017 at 02:19 PM.
Old 09-11-2017, 03:07 PM

Received 131 Likes on 114 Posts
AMG GLE43 Coupe
Well, being that the GLE43 Coupe hasn't even been out for five years, any estimate on its future depreciation would be purely speculative. I would say it will hold its value better than its domestic counterparts, but probably not as well as its Japanese equivalents.

In reality, it has only one true counterpart. That would be the X6. The Coupe is a niche vehicle. People either love it or hate it. This will likely affect its value, in that its not a car that appeals to the masses. For me, that's a major part of the attraction. It makes a statement. And I don't mean because it has a huge three-point start emblazoned on the grill. That statement is, "I dance to the beat of my own drum". "I'm a leader, not a follower." "I hate to anonymously blend in to the crowd." "I'm an iconoclast."