Getting throttle to "relearn" our driving style

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-11-2010, 05:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GLK 350, Audi TT
Getting throttle to "relearn" our driving style

Hello.
We just purchased a a year old GLK and love it.

This is the first time that I HAD to read a vehicle's manual in order to take advantage of all of the features - I'm still learning the correct procedure for having Navigation respond to a POI request.

We'd like to have the throttle readapt or relearn our driving style. I've seen a post about this in the w204 forum, but I'm not sure if I should use the same procedure for our GLK.

I'm assuming that the C and S settings adjust shift points using some standard "C" and "S" formula based off of our "normal" driving style. Right?

Thanks.
Old 04-11-2010, 07:52 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
AMG
Originally Posted by Benchbear
Hello.
We just purchased a a year old GLK and love it.

This is the first time that I HAD to read a vehicle's manual in order to take advantage of all of the features - I'm still learning the correct procedure for having Navigation respond to a POI request.

We'd like to have the throttle readapt or relearn our driving style. I've seen a post about this in the w204 forum, but I'm not sure if I should use the same procedure for our GLK.

I'm assuming that the C and S settings adjust shift points using some standard "C" and "S" formula based off of our "normal" driving style. Right?

Thanks.
reset is the same as the 204...

and yes, the car does learn your driving on both settings - c and s - based on predetermined criteria (s = 1st gear start c = 2nd gear start, c shifts a 3500 rpm and sport around 5k)

furthermore it won't kickdown as much in c as compared to s...will hold the gears longer before moving down 1 gear - sport kicks you down two
Old 04-11-2010, 11:03 PM

2010 Barolo Red-Almond/Black GLK 350, 2008 Cadillac Gold Mist LUX III DTS