GLS Class (X167) Produced 2020 to present

Explain Allocation Pls

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-11-2023, 01:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2020 RR Autobiography
Explain Allocation Pls

Newbie here. I'm coming over from the Range Rover side (the only thing I've driven for the last 25 yrs. or so) as I just don't feel like waiting 1 1/2 - 2 yrs. to replace my current one. So, I put a deposit down on a '24 GLS 580 at my local MB dealer. In my case, this is the only dealership owned by the owner as opposed to some owners who own multiple dealerships. I was told that my dealership doesn't have an allocation for the car I want but should have one, hopefully, within a month or so (having no prior relationship with this dealership I have no idea whether this is accurate information or not). Two questions come to mind: 1) are they trying to get me to buy one of the '23 models sitting on the lot and 2) am I at an allocation disadvantage because I'm not dealing with a multiple dealership ownership? In other words, is a group of same owned dealerships going to get more or quicker allocations for a specifically ordered car than a single dealership will? If I have to wait too long I might as well put my name on the RR waiting list although I must say that I am very impressed with the GLS 580 I'm trying to order. Thanks in advance for any replies sent my way.
Old 09-11-2023, 01:51 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3,887 Likes on 2,601 Posts
2019 C63CS