M-Class (W163) Produced 1998-2005: ML 230, ML 320, ML 350, ML 400 CDI, ML 430, ML 500, ML 270 CDI

Need help leaking water ML320 2001

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-23-2018, 11:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ML320
Smile Need help leaking water ML320 2001

Newbie here. Last week noticed while doing errands some water dripping from the driver side on the ground that made the ground wet - the puddle landed down behind the driver side of the front tire. About five days later, had to go farther from neighborhood and no such dripping of some liquid and we had the a/c on this time. Now two days later, had to run up to the store and noticed after it did rain earlier today lot, there were a wet puddle again behind the driver side wheel only dripping down. It seemed it just started, the ground was wet after hours had passed from the pass rain thunderstorm and the sun came out so it would have dried it. Not sure what made whatever leaked. So, I had to run out to the store and when we got back into the car, once again dripping, it probably never stopped, was dripping in drops like a facet dripping water, on the same side. It is clear. I touched the ground with a tissue and it is clear, dont have any smell. The whole time even last week and now, my temp gauge never spiked up at all. When I got home, and lift the hood it is clean as a whistle, cant see any water on top of everthing there. Please help with some clues what to do. **Even with this unexpected thing, I still LOVE Mercedes Benz FOREVER!
Old 06-24-2018, 08:30 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 754 Likes on 702 Posts
2002 ML 320 & 2006 ML500
Water that bypasses the sunroof seal drains down behind each tire.

Condensation from the A/C Evaporator drains off at the firewall onto the ground.
Old 06-24-2018, 09:24 AM

ML320
Smile seeing excess water on ground near front tires

Originally Posted by Maj. Dundee
Water that bypasses the sunroof seal drains down behind each tire.