M-Class (W163) Produced 1998-2005: ML 230, ML 320, ML 350, ML 400 CDI, ML 430, ML 500, ML 270 CDI

I'm a noob !

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-01-2004, 06:30 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
10' GLK
I'm a noob !

Hi everyone, I'm a 24 years old MB noobie, and this is my first post in here. Subaru WRX is my daily driver. Anyways, I've a few quick questions that I need help on. Quick questions = Quick answers !! Thanks in advance !

I've a 2000 ML430

1) Does the Projector headlights from the newer 2003+ ML bolt right on a 2000 ML ? If so, how much and where to buy?

2) If I'm adding a HID H7 kit, is there any problem with the voltage or any electrical failure that I should expect? So, where is the DRL module that I can disconnect the DRL ?

3) My front brake pads squeak a bit, I know it's "considered" normal, but still, is there any areas that I can inspect before changing parts?

4) K&N cone filter had been a great debate in this forum, but what about the K&N drop in panel filter? All I have to concern is the re-oil thing and damage to MAF?

5) Is there any Silver or brushed aluminum center console pieces for the ML ? If so, where and how much?

6) Is it possible to remove the factory tint on the windows? What is the % tint from the factory ?

7) What is the size of the treads for the shift knob? M10 ? or M8?

8) What is the best performance mod for the Ml430? The most Horsepower gain mods ?

9) Any good quality aftermarket side mirrors for the ML? Prefereably the smaller one or the 03'+ style ? If so, where and how much ?

Thanks eveyone for the help. I've searched and read a few pages already, but thought u guys can give me a hand with my serious questions !

Cheers,
BWCO
Old 07-01-2004, 06:38 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
GL320CDI / C63 Edition 507 Coupe (EDP) / E63 S (on order) / G500 / Smart Brabus
Originally Posted by bwco
7) What is the size of the treads for the shift knob? M10 ? or M8?
Welcome to the forum.