Mercedes Tech Talk Discuss general technical questions and issues about your Mercedes-Benz. Moderated by a certified MB Tech.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I married into a Mercedes... need help!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-13-2007, 10:55 AM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2005 Corvette, 2002 MB C230 Coupe
I married into a Mercedes... need help!

I am new to the Mercedes world as I am typically a Chevy guy. My wife has a 2002 Mercedes C230 Kompressor Coupe and it has a few things I need to take care of on the car.

My first few basic questions are:
What is included in the service A?
What is included in the Service B?

Also, the car has a check engine light on and the code is:
-po412
-po410
Does anyone have any ideas what might cause this?

Also, she has been having some issues with the panoramic sunroof. It would not open for the last 6 months then all of a sudden yesterday she tried the switch and it would open a few inches and then stop then if she released the switch and pressed it again it would go a little more. Then today I drove it and the roof works perfectly. Do you think the switch is going bad?

The car is also having issues with the blower for the heating and AC. During the winter it has a hard time switching to the feet. Any ideas what might cause this?

Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance from an MB newbie!
Old 06-13-2007, 01:08 PM
MTI
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
'85 190E 2.3-16 '99 C280 '11 GLK350
Flexible Service System - A-Service

- Change your vehicle's engine oil and filter
- Replace the dust filter in all SLK, CLK, C-Class and E-Class models
- Ensure the warning and indicator lamps, horn, windshield/headlamp
wiper and washer systems, and seat belts are functioning correctly
- Inspect tires and check tire pressure (including spare)
- Inspect brake pad thickness and disc condition
- Check and correct all fluid levels
- Reset your vehicle's FSS counter