Notices
New Members Check In! If you're new to MBworld!, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your Benz!!

newbie here; just picked up CLS55

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-12-2013, 10:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 CLS55
newbie here; just picked up CLS55

2006 with 48,000 miles

I really know very little about cars but saw this rig and had to have it, the car is nearly mint and the guy (2nd owner) made a few mods but I do not have all the details. There are 20" wheels, modified AMG brakes and different grill but nothing else I am aware of.

All scheduled services have been done on time sand I specifically had the airmatic suspension and brake system checked on Star / DAS?, all good.

Living in Dubai where roads are more dangerous than anywhere but Iraq or Afghanistan, I needed a car with a little more heft, 2 tons should do it

I am looking for advice about the car, I definitely do not need to go faster or make any huge mod investments. My key interest is to have minimal problems and not spending a fortune on maintenance or electrical problems.

Today I will work on getting through car manual, there seem to be too many bells and whistles for me, I would gladly disable any feature that is known to be problematic.

Would appreciate recommendations on settings to drive around the city, I vary rarely drive outside the city.

Thank you in advance to anybody who has time to help out a new owner with little knowledge or technical expertise.

Last edited by jonspencer; 11-12-2013 at 10:14 PM.
Old 12-02-2013, 06:29 AM

2003 E-240
Service brake, visit workshop (in red)

I tried through the emc agency but they refused as the car is more than 10 years old, so i had to pay for the pump, dhs. 4000 after the discount, and the computer is around dhs.8000 but i was lucky mine wasnt bad and is functioning well.

Good luck
Old 12-02-2013, 07:34 AM

2006 CLS55
kind of you to reply

did you use an independent garage in Abu Dhabi or Dubai?